Everything You’re Not Supposed To Be

27 Abr

Me he puesto un poco triste después de ver este vídeo.
“Everything You’re Not Supposed To Be” la cantan Damien Rice y su pareja, Mélanie Laurent. Ideales, sí. Él cantante. Ella actriz, directora y cantante.
Me preguntaba, ¿y quién va a querer cantar conmigo? ¿Quién va a querer que alguien con la voz como la de Leonard Cohen le haga los coros?

I felt a bit sad after watching this video. Damien Rice and his girlfriend Mélanie Laurent sing this song, Everything You’re Not Supposed To Be. Yes, ideal. He is a singer. She is an actress, director and singer.
I asked myself then, who will want to sing with me, with this husky voice of mine? Who would want a girl who sings like Leonard Cohen? 

I walk away from you
For the fist time strong
And I did my best to see it through
Now I’m watching you just thinking I’m wrong

But I only wanted you to know
That I never wanted you to go
I know I was everything
You’re not supposed to be
To someone that you love

You walk away from me
For the fist time sure
And you did your best but you don’t see
How free it feels
Without you and me

I only wanted you to know
That I never wanted you to go
I know I was everything
You’re not supposed to be
To someone that you love

And I crash and I burn
And I toss and I turn
I belong to you

You provoked and you broke
All my dreams and my jokes
But I’m sitting still

I feel trapped and alone
I thank God you are gone
I sleep better now

I feel free and I see what you are without me
I’m alive again

I only wanted you to know
That I never wanted you to go
I know I was everything
You’re not supposed to be
To someone that you love

Mélanie Laurent os puede sonar por haberla visto en Inglorious Basterds. Me llevé una grata sorpresa con esta película. El talento de esta chica no parece tener límites. Lo podéis comprobar una vez más con el trailer de su primera película como directora, Les Adoptés, en la que también aparece como actriz.

You may remember Mélanie Laurent for her role in Inglorious Basterds. This film was a great surprise for me.
This is her first movie as a director, Les Adoptés, where she also appears as an actress. Such an exceptional talent.

Una respuesta to “Everything You’re Not Supposed To Be”

  1. maryposas abril 27, 2012 a 1:36 pm #

    Hay gente que es capaz de llenar un escenario solo con su voz. No todas las canciones necesitan coros y la mayoría son mejores sin arreglos…

Responder

